Let’s take a quick look at what you'll see once you login to your Libris account. We’ll start with the top navigation bar.
Home will always bring you back to the account dashboard, where you’ll see a summary of your organization’s account, as well as news from PhotoShelter.
Above: The top navigation bar is visible from any page while you are logged in on the backend as an Admin, Editor or Tagger.
Your Libris library is your centralized and secure storage home for all of your visual assets. All files uploaded to your Library are hosted in our secure, cloud-based storage system already trusted by over 80,000 photographers — many businesses and organizations among them. We automatically include your images' IPTC data, optimize your images for the best screen resolution, and store and copy all of your files to our multiple data centers.
Of course, just because you own it and it’s online, doesn’t mean you want everybody to see it. In the library, Libris enables Admins, Editors, and Taggers to upload files, edit IPTC metadata and custom metadata on images, send files to contacts, and more. Admins and Editors can restrict access to collections and galleries so that only the users who should see the files on your portal site can see them (and download them). Think of the Library as the control center for managing and monitoring permissions.
Sell is where you can enable e-commerce functionality to your Libris account (optional). Read more about getting set up for image sales.
This is the forward-facing side of your media library. It is the site where anyone who needs to access your files can login and search and view only the files they have access to. If you give users permission to download files, they can also do that here.
Above: Unless you have added yourself as an Invited User and granted your login permission to view Collections and Galleries in the Library, you will only see the Galleries or files that are marked as visible to "Everyone" in your Library. Invited Galleries are the Collections/Galleries you have granted your login permission to view.
Over to the right on the top navigation bar, you’ll see a few more items:
Your name is your quick access to everything PhotoShelter you’re linked to. This is where you’d switch to your own PhotoShelter Photographer site, if you have one, and where you’d go to log out if you’re on a shared computer.
Help is where you’ll find specific how-to information in our Support Center (where you are reading this article right now).